Better Choices, Better Results

Eating better and exercising are agreeing with me, because I’ve lost over 43 pounds since December.  I can’t even describe how much better I feel! 

  • I’m more confident.
  • I sleep better.
  • I have more energy.
  • I don’t get as hot as I used to.
  • My skin has cleared up.
  • I’m losing inches as well as pounds.

Last week, I did something that I’ve NEVER done in my entire adult life.  I shopped in the regular section of Kohls.  Not the Women’s section.  Not the Plus Size section.  Not in a shop that caters to larger women.  I shopped in the regular section…because I could.

No one looked at me like I didn’t belong there, either!

I left with an outfit that might be a little tight in places, but fits and will get looser as I lose more weight.  I also left with a sense of accomplishment, a renewed determination and tears in my eyes. 

Happy tears.

Look at that big cheesy grin! This is the 1st outfit I've ever bought in the "normal sizes."

Leave a comment