Better Choices, Better Results

Exercise Update

I have been exercising.  I have been actively moving.  (Put your hands in the air and raise the roof!)

Here’s a break-down of my week:

Monday: Walking DVD   I bought Leslie Sansone’s new DVD and I really enjoy that it’s faster-paced and includes a strengthening band routine.  I did the 2-mile portion.

Tuesday: I did a stability ball DVD.  This time I worked without the stability ring, so it was a bit harder to keep my balance, and I think that’s the point.  The ball still isn’t inflated enough because the little hand-pump that came with it just doesn’t provide enough pressure.  I’ll be talking a short stroll to our garage to take advantage of our air compressor!  Once that ball is inflated correctly, I believe the workout will be more beneficial.

Wednesday and Thursday:  I was out-of-town, but part of my days were devoted to walking around to see some of the sights.  Because it was cold, I walked pretty fast, too.

Today:  I had to get to work early, but I’ll be sure to pop in the walking DVD or SOMETHING before I go to bed tonight.

GET READY!

I’m going to be playing in my kitchen this weekend.  Hopefully I’ll have something great to share with you!

Leave a Reply

