Better Choices, Better Results

Everyone has been told, at least once in their lives, to take those “lemons of life” and make lemonade out of them.  What does that really mean?

Just lemons?

 

Here are my thoughts on that subject.  Be forewarned – I’m not accused of having inner-bubblessence for nothing!

 

I believe that we are all lead down paths that are intended to make us better and stronger people…if we stay on that path and refuse to be lead astray.  We are all placed into situations the force us to grow or run away.  Not many of us can say, with no hesitation, that our lives are perfect in every way.  And those that do are probably lying…or making lemonade!

Could this be the beginning of something great?

 

Recently, my path in life took a much unexpected turn.  I was thrown completely off-balance and as a result, I had to re-evaluate everything, it seemed.  (Isn’t it funny how an event in one area of your life can affect other areas?)  I had to make a choice; run away, or make lemonade.

 

I chose to make lemonade, and here’s how I did it:

Take away the good.

 

I looked at all areas of my life and realized that as a whole, I am blessed beyond measure.  (Sweet!) 

 

I made the decision to find the positive, even when it’s hard to see that side. (Sweet!)

 

I realized that I had the power to make a less-than-ideal situation work for me! (Sweet!)

 

Leave behind what isn't useful.

As a result, I’ve been able to combine all that sweetness with the lemon I was dealt, and I’m enjoying some very nice lemonade.  I’m branching into some very exciting avenues that I might not have ever gotten to enjoy.  I’m learning new things each day.

 

Now I have to ask myself, “Was I really dealt a lemon?”  Or, was I given an opportunity to grow and learn and make positive changes in my life?

 

Add what you need to make it work for you.

Enjoy the lemonade every chance you get.

Ahhhh.....

Comments on: "Lemons or Opportunties? You Decide." (2)

  1. I love your take on life and I’m so glad to count you as my friend!
    Nice picture of you, by the way…Your face is looking slimmer and slimmer!

Leave a Reply

