Better Choices, Better Results

5K Update

There are 52 days until the 5K.  Just a little over 7 weeks.

Is it enough time?

Can I do it?

Well, I don’t think I will be able to jog the whole thing, and that’s ok.  My goal is to complete it while jogging part of it.

I just got off the treadmill.  I did 30 minutes.  I walked for 5 and jogged for 2, then repeated 4 times.  I ran for 8 minutes total!  That is really quite good for me!  My plan is to increase my jogging time by 2 minutes per week.

I’ll keep you posted.

Wish me luck!

Comments on: "5K Update" (1)

  1. Carol Drumheller said:

    You amaze me. Good luck on all you do. I’ve enjoyed every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

