Better Choices, Better Results

What to do about the 5K

I haven’t been walking over the past few weeks.  I have lots of excuses:

 

“It’s been really hot – 90 degrees at 6:30 in the morning is too hot to walk.”

“I’ve been canning up a storm and I just don’t have any energy left.”

“It’s harvest-time in the garden!  I don’t have time to do both!”

 

All of those are true, but they are also the reasons I’ve been using to justify my lack of physical activity.  I cannot allow myself to fall back into the same old patterns.

This morning I pulled out the calendar to count the weeks until my birthday.  There are 13 weeks left and my goal to do a 5K by then is still alive.

I hope 13 weeks is enough time to get it in gear.

Leave a Reply

