Better Choices, Better Results

Little Motivators

By now you’ve probably seen my weight loss chains.  (I now have 39 paperclips on my chain!)  I’ve done something else to keep reminding me that I’ve come a long way; and to keep me motivated to complete this mission.

I made a bag for my weight loss materials.  Calorie book, tracking notebook, pens, inspirational notes, recipes, etc.  On the outside of this bag, I’ve sewn a button for each pound I’ve lost.

At the half-way point of my weight loss, I'll start putting buttons on the other side!

This bag changes with each pound lost, just as I do.  When I meet my weight loss goal, the bag will be bright, colorful, fun, and will have many stories to tell, based upon its journey.

Hmmm.

So will I.

Leave a Reply

