Better Choices, Better Results

I think I’m becoming a little obsessed, but I’m ok with it.  Physical activity is starting to be something I want to do.

WANT to do.

Where is the real Joann?  Who is this person who’s overtaken her body?

Is it possible that I’m actually starting to feel the benefit from the walking I’ve been doing?  I think I must, because I bought a bike last night.  I also walked my regular 40-minute trek last night, and then I got up this morning and walked another 30 minutes.

Starting Sunday, I’ll be training to do a 5K.  My goal is to be able to jog at least 75% of the distance.  I’ll be following the Couch to 5K training program, which starts out with me jogging for one minute, then walking for 90 seconds; repeating the pattern for a total of 20 minutes.  I do this for a minimum of 3 days during week 1.

I’ll keep you posted on how I’m doing.  Beware – I may even post photos of a sweaty me!  (Scary!)

Leave a Reply

