Better Choices, Better Results

A Tip!

Peanut Butter lovers of the world, rejoice!  I have a great tip for you.

I really like peanut butter. I’m also careful about the portion size I eat, but I find it difficult to spread right out of the jar.  Even after measuring and spreading it on whatever I’m eating, I sometimes find that there is too much peanut butter in some places, not enough in others.

A few days ago, I opened the jar of PB and placed it in the microwave for a few seconds.  The heat thins it out somewhat, making it easier to spread and easier to measure.  I was able to use less than the suggested portion because it spread easier.  Try it!

Here’s a tip within a tip…dip your peanut butter out of the original jar and into another container.  If there is any of the sealing foil left on the jar, it will spark in the microwave. 

Ask me how I know this…

