Better Choices, Better Results

Am I Really Hungry?

When I’m anxious or stressed, I want to eat.  It must be some kind of comfort mechanism that I turn to when I’m not processing my feelings in a more healthful manner.

It’s a problem – I get it.  But how do I fix it?

Today was one of those days when I needed help with my food intake because I was anxious.  There are a lot of uncertainties in the world right now, and I suppose they just all piled up.

I needed comfort.  I needed to eat.  I wasn’t physically hungry, but I needed to eat.

So what did I do?  I ate.

However, I really did try to keep it under control.

I ate fruit, I ate soup, and 3 very small pieces of candy. 

The question is: how do I keep from doing this again? 

How do I fix myself?

I’ll let you know what I figure out.

