Better Choices, Better Results

Try, Try, Try Again!

Every time I do a cooking demo, I test out several recipes before deciding on what to present to our patients.  Quite a lot goes into to that decision- taste, nutrition values, cost and ease.  For every 3 recipes that I demonstrate, I’ve tested a dozen or more. 

Preparing the Chicken

Preparing the Chicken for the Crock-Pot

I’m not complaining; I actually love testing the recipes and trying new things.  I think my co-workers like it too, because I bring in the dishes for them to try as well.

 It’s also fun because it turns into a great memory maker for my family.  My mom gets involved with me by helping me find recipes and often by being the hands you see in the photos that I take.  My dad is more than willing to eat what I’ve cooked, and believe me – he has no problem telling me if he doesn’t like it.

Anyway, I just wanted to send this post as a little reminder of my Cooking Demonstration on Thursday.  I’ll demo Crock-Pot meals, and as always, there will be testing and tasting and recipes to take home.

Hope you can make it! 

Thursday, February 3rd at 6:00 pm in the GCH Solarium.

My dog, Daisy Mae, wishes she were big enough to "help"!

My dog, Daisy Mae, wishes she were big enough to "help"!

