Better Choices, Better Results

Ohmygosh, ohmygosh, ohmygosh!  I am overweight!

Oh, I can just hear the people who know me saying, “No!  Really?”, with mocking sarcasm in their voices.   

This is AMAZING to me!  Being Overweight means that I am no longer Obese!

When I started this weight loss journey, my BMI was 39.6.  I was only four-tenths of one point away from being morbidly obese.  I was one step into that category and terrified of how my body was starting to react to the extra weight.

I was so close to being Morbidly Obese! Two more pounds would have dropped me into that category.

Now, after 15 months of healthier eating, portion control and more movement (even though I’m not doing as much as I could or should), my BMI is 29.8.  I’m in the Overweight category. 

Gone are the days of Severe Obesity for me.  Gone are the days of Obesity.  Gone are the days of being out of breath from one flight of stairs.  Gone are the days of just feeling miserable….for no other reason than I was just unhealthy

I have 30 more pounds to lose in order to reach my goal. I WILL make that happen!

I know that I have a way to go to get to my goal, and I know that once I reach my goal weight, a whole new set of issues will arise.  I’ll have to be diligent about healthy portions and foods.  I’ll have to remember that this is a life-long battle, unfortunately.  But – it’s a battle worth fighting for, because I feel great! 

‘Do what you should do, when you should do it, whether you feel
like it or not.’
Thomas Huxley

Leave a comment